Share Video and Files with Your Team

Share Video and Files with Your Team (Desktop)

  1. Log in to Hudl.com and click Video.

  2. Hover over the game you'd like, then click Share.

  3. If you're in list view, find the video you'd like, click the action menu and select Share.

  4. Click the Add another group or member field to choose who can access the video—start typing to auto-generate groups and individuals, or select from the dropdown list.

    Permissions vary on the type of content you're sharing.
    Can Contribute: Add and edit comments and drawings
    Can Edit: Remove any drawings and comments
    Can Manage: Delete content and manage who has access
    Can View: View and download files (not available for videos and playlists)

  5. If you'd like to add a message click the Add a Message field and type what you'd like to say.

  6. Click Save.

Go through the inverse of the steps above to unshare any film that has already been shared with members of your team.

FAQs

I don’t want my film to automatically share with my whole team. How can I change that?

If you reach out to our Support team, we can help alter that setting on our end. That way, you will need to manually share a video with your athlete(s) before they will have access to it.

Who can share video in the library?

Coaches and admins can share video.

I am trying to share a video in my library, but I don’t see the blue ‘Save’ button like I see in the tutorial. What’s going on?

Try zooming out in your web browser. Once you do so, the Share button should appear!

Will my team be notified once I share film with them?

Yes, as long as the ‘notify members’ box is checked they’ll be notified once the film is shared. This is also dependent on their personal notification settings.

Can I un-share video with members on my team?

Yep! Go through the inverse of the steps in this tutorial to un-share any film that has already been shared with members of your team.

Share Video and Files with Your Team (iOS)

  1. Log in to the Hudl app and tap Video.

  2. Tap the action menu.

  3. Select Share.

  4. Tap the circle next to the name of the person with whom you'd like to share.

  5. Tap Share.

  6. A message will appear indicating your changes have been saved.

Go through the inverse of the steps above to Unshare any film that has already been shared with members of your team.