Skip to main content

About Your App

Logging in to the Focus app will give you access to your Hudl Focus Indoor, Outdoor, and/or Flex cameras. If you need support for a specific camera, you can see all of our Hudl Focus tutorials here.

How It Works

The Hudl Focus app can be installed on iOS and Android devices. The app will walk you through installing your camera and getting ready for your first game.

The app is your camera’s command center. From there, you’ll activate your camera, manage recordings, set up livestreams and be alerted of any issues with your device.

What else can I do in the app?

  • Activate your camera
  • Access installation guides
  • Schedule recordings
  • Create a recording on the fly
  • Extend or stop a recording
  • Set up a livestream
  • Manage which teams are recorded
  • Rename your camera
  • Check the status of your camera
  • Troubleshoot any network errors

Logging In

To log into the Hudl Focus app, use your Hudl account email address and password. Follow the FAQs below if you need further assistance.

Tips & Tricks

  • Everyone will need to download the Hudl Focus app to get the camera installed—installers included. They don’t need to be on a Hudl team to install the camera with the app.
  • Make sure all coaches and administrators have the Hudl Focus app. This will allow them to schedule recordings for their own games and practices. If anyone has trouble accessing the camera on the app, log in to Hudl.com and add them as a coach on the team using the camera.
  • If you're a user with access to multiple cameras, swipe down from the top of your screen in the Hudl Focus app to view all cameras.

FAQs

Help! I forgot my password and I can’t get signed in!

You can reset your password by going to hudl.com/login and tapping Need help?.

I requested a password reset but no longer have access to the email I use with Hudl. What do I do?

You’ll need to update your email address by going to your Account Settings under your name in the top right-hand corner. If you cannot get logged in to do this you’ll need to be re-added to the team. Once you’ve been re-added, you can remove your old account from the team.