Athlete Recaps FAQ

What are Athlete Recaps?

Athlete Recaps are short high­lights show­cas­ing an athlete’s best play from a sin­gle game.

How do I get an Athlete Recap every week?

Hudl will auto­mat­i­cal­ly cre­ate Athlete Recaps after games. Use the fol­low­ing tips to ensure your ath­letes get the best pos­si­ble versions.

Your Video
  • Be sure your video is under Game Footage” in your library. To move a video, check out this tuto­r­i­al
  • Your game should be one sin­gle playlist — not split across two or three playlists.
  • Your playlist should have at least 50 clips (a full game).
  • Be sure your high­lights are pub­lic. Use these steps to change your high­light pri­va­cy settings.
Your Data

The break­down data nec­es­sary to make an Athlete Recap:

  • ODK
  • Play Type
  • Result
  • Player stats (Passer, Rusher, Receiver)

The break­down data that is not required, but makes the video even better:

  • Gain / Loss
  • Quarter

The above-and-beyond break­down data that will make it as spe­cif­ic as possible:

  • Intercepted by
  • Tackler 1
  • Tackler 2
  • Recovered by
  • Returner
  • Kicker
  • Return yards
  • Kick yards

Only Coaches will have the abil­i­ty to make changes to the infor­ma­tion list­ed above. 

How do I delete an Athlete Recap?

Just like any oth­er high­light, coach­es have the abil­i­ty to delete Athlete Recaps. 

  1. Select Highlights in the nav­i­ga­tion bar.
  2. Select Team
  3. Find the one you want to remove and click the trashcan.

Who can see my Athlete Recaps?

Anyone on your team will be able to view Athlete Recaps, as well as any­one who fol­lows your ath­letes on Hudl. Athlete Recaps are also added to the athlete’s profile.

Even though the video will fea­ture both your team and your oppo­nent, we don’t send the same Athlete Recaps to your oppo­nent. For the oth­er team, we make sep­a­rate recaps that use their own video, break­down data and best plays. 

If you do not want to see an Athlete Recap in your feed, click the X in the top right cor­ner of the feed card. This doesn’t delete the video.