Manage Storage Hours

Managing stor­age hours is key to keep your account clean and with­in its allot­ted stor­age. 

To know how much stor­age you have avail­able, check how much is being used.
To clear stor­age hours but save your video, down­load and save it to your com­put­er
Don’t need a copy? Learn how to delete.
Questions over your stor­age? Here’s some FAQ’s.

Check Storage Hours

Storage hours are tracked by pro­gram. For exam­ple, an American Football pro­gram that has a Varsity, Freshman and JV team with accounts count toward the same stor­age allotment.

Note: Only team admins and coach­es can down­load video.

  1. Log in to Hudl​.com, then hov­er over Video and select Manage Library.

  2. You’ll see the num­ber of hours being used and the total num­ber of hours avail­able for your pro­gram. Below this, you’ll see a break­down of how many hours each team in your pro­gram is using. 

  3. To nav­i­gate to anoth­er team in your pro­gram and man­age their stor­age, click the hyper­linked team name.

    If the team name is not hyper­linked, you’re not list­ed as a coach on that team. Reach out to a team admin to be added to the team.

Download a Copy

You don’t have to lose the video for­ev­er, down­load it to save it else­where — like your com­put­er or an exter­nal hard dri­ve. After you save the down­loaded video, remem­ber to delete to clear stor­age space.

Note: Only team admins and coach­es can down­load video.

  1. Log in to Hudl​.com, then hov­er over Video and select Manage Library.

  2. Select the video(s) you want to download.

  3. Select Download.

    You can now Download Multiple Videos at once!

  4. Choose the file type you’d like and click Download.

    Select the check box to include break­down data in the download.

  5. When your down­load ready, it will be sent in an email. Open it and click the down­load link to open the video in your Downloads folder.

    Downloading video does not remove it from your Hudl library. It will remain in your library and count as stor­age hours until you delete it. 

Delete Video

When you delete video, the video will be per­ma­nent­ly removed from your library. Playlists and high­lights orig­i­nal­ly cre­at­ed from the video will remain intact. 

  1. Log in to Hudl​.com, then hov­er over Video and select Manage Library.

  2. Select the videos you want to delete. 

  3. Select Delete.

    Accidentally delete a playlist that you’d like to keep? Learn how to restore a delet­ed playlist with­in 180 days of delet­ing it.