Shared Session

Coaches have the abil­i­ty to host a shared ses­sion video review with their team. Follow the steps below to host a shared ses­sion or join a shared ses­sion.

You must log into a con­fer­ence soft­ware such as Zoom for voice communication.

Host a Shared Session

  1. Log in to Hudl​.com, hover over video and click Library.

  2. Click Analysis [Beta].

  3. Click the drop-down menu to select the video you’d like to analyze.

    Only a single game or playlist can be viewed during a shared session at this time.

  4. Click the Share This drop-down menu and select Host Session.

    The host and par­tic­i­pants must be on a com­put­er as the fea­ture is not cur­rent­ly avail­able with­in the Hudl App.

  5. Click the clipboard icon to copy the session link and message this link to the team members you want join in. When ready, select Start Session. 

    Copying a shared ses­sion link into a Zoom chat win­dow will cut off the trail­ing ​“equals” char­ac­ter, result­ing in an invalid video link for your team.

    We rec­om­mend using anoth­er mes­sag­ing ser­vice (Hudl mes­sages, email, etc.) to send this link, or instruct par­tic­i­pants to nav­i­gate to the video or playlist the shared ses­sion is being host­ed on. Opening the video or playlist from the Library will pro­vide the par­tic­i­pant with an option to join the ses­sion in progress.

  6. Review the video with interactive data from the insight module as desired.

    Limited play­back func­tion­al­i­ty includes play, pause, skip for­ward or back 5 sec­onds and seek with mouse clicks. Currently, no draw­ing tools or effects are avail­able to cre­ate dur­ing the ses­sion. Any draw­ings, notes or effects that were cre­at­ed on the orig­i­nal video will be present.

  7. To end the session or re-copy the sharable link, click Shared Session.

Join a Shared Session

  1. Log in to Hudl​.com, hover over video and click Library.

  2. Click Analysis [Beta].

  3. Once a coach has start­ed a shared ses­sion join by clicking the link your coach has shared with you or select the video with the green active session icon. 

  4. Select the live shared session you'd like to join.

  5. When the ses­sion is over, select Leave Shared Session.